Configuring your platform

Configure mail storage cleanup

87 views 0

Before you begin

Integration requires an installation of an external package from our repository on the mail server and it is not possible to be used without this package.

Ubuntu 16.04 or higher:

If you don’t have apt.atomia.com enabled as a repository on your server, run the following command:

wget -q -O - http://apt.atomia.com/setup.sh.shtml | sed s/%distcode/`lsb_release -c | awk '{ print $2 }'`/g | sh

Install the required package:

apt-get install gdpr-mailstorage-cleanup

CentOS/RHEL 7:

If you don’t have rpm.atomia.com enabled as a repository on your server, run the following command:

rpm -Uhv http://rpm.atomia.com/rhel7/atomia-repository-setup-1.0-1.noarch.rpm

Install the required package:

yum install gdpr-mailstorage-cleanup

Installation and configuration

This section guides you through setting up the integration.

Automation server

The postfix module is part of the CloudHostingModules. Setting up Automation Server consists of adding a resource to the Resources.xml file.

Adding a resource

All resources are in the Resources.xml file. There is already a binding for module Atomia.Provisioning.Modules.PostfixAndDovecot.PostfixAndDovecot, with commented out example of resource configs. If you want to use mail storage cleanup support, you should add these three parameters to an existing binding in module “PostfixAndDovecot”:

<property name="RenameOnDelete">True</property>
<property name="RetentionPeriod">0</property>
<property name="MailstorageCleanup">False</property>

Properties explanation:

  • MailstorageCleanup – If you want to enable mail storage cleanup automatically, you should set this property to True.
  • RenameOnDelete –  If this property is set to True, after account termination, customer won’t be able to restore his mail content.
  • RetentionPeriod – After this period, mail content will be deleted from mail storage. If retention period expires, customer won’t be able to restore his personal mail content. The same retention period will be used when deleting a single mailbox and whole account with all belonging mailboxes. This means that if the retention period is 1 month, after customer’s account is finally terminated, mailboxes that belong to that account will be deleted from the Mail storage 1 month after Web storage is deleted.

Important!

Retention period is monthly based. This means that if you want to set 1 year retention period, you should set value to 12. By default, it is set to 0 which stands for immediately DELETE from mail storage.

 

Was this helpful?